1000 Adams St.
Bay City, MI 48708, USA

Phone (989) 893-6026

Congratulations to the 2018 Recipients of the MLK Regional Scholarship Awards


“Diversity is being invited to the party. Inclusion is being asked to dance.”

On January 24th, students and leaders from around the Great Lakes Bay Region gathered for a very special celebration honoring Martin Luther King, Jr. Joining together as a community, we celebrated those who have continued to live out King’s dream. Keynote speaker Karen S. Carter, The Dow Chemical Company’s first chief inclusion officer, spoke about bringing awareness to racial injustices prevalent in today’s society.

“If you see something, say something,” Carter said. “If you feel something, do something. And if you don’t like something, change it. By working together, we will not only share the dream, but it will one day be realized.”

Congratulations to the recipients of the Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Regional Scholarship award that were honored that evening. Scholarships were awarded through Saginaw Community Foundation, Bay Area Community Foundation, and Midland Area Community Foundation.

Alyssa Bailey
Miah Davis
Ethan Grabill
Eden Hackett
Zahid Haque
Grace Kendziorski
Trevor Klein
Jenae Lodewyk
Gaven Mersha
Daniel Prestin
Delyn Owen Robinson
Briana Walker
Janae Whyte
Ben Woehrle
Payton Wolbert